The Sunday Soother
The Sunday Soother
Journeying to and in Sedona
0:00
-25:49

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The Sunday Soother

Journeying to and in Sedona

An audio recap of my time in Sedona
brown rocky mountain under gray sky
Photo by Aram on Unsplash
This essay is just for paid subscribers of the Sunday Soother, of which you can become one here for $7 a month. I tend to write more about health, magic, wellness, the esoteric, and more personal things, than on my main Sunday Soother essays here, so if that’s up your alley, give it a shot!

You can also get these essays as part of the Sunday Soother membership, which is $33 a month, and includes two live calls (new moon circle, and a Tarot circle); a pre-recorded lesson, ritual or practice monthly; weekly Tarot forecasts; community; and an archive of many of my past workshops. You can sign up for that here.
Already a paid subscriber and want to change over to the monthly membership at $33 to get these essays, plus all the other goodness mentioned above? Here’s how to cancel a paid Substack subscription, then sign up for the full membership over here.
If you are a Sunday Soother Membership member, stay tuned, this full essay will be coming to you very shortly! You can find these essays in the “Secret Soother Archives” section of your Kajabi.

Hey everybody! A couple of weeks ago I got back from (yet another!) transformational trip to Sedona. This was my 5th time there, and I’ve been going almost annually since 2018. Sedona is where I kicked off my spiritual awakening and journey, and where it’s deepened every time since.

This time I went first to meet some girlfriends to do some more tourist-y stuff and also do do a psilocybin journey, then I joined a retreat for 5 days hosted by spiritual mentor Jon Hillstead.

A lot came up for me. A lot. The journey was a LOT. I had some psychic visuals that freaked me out. (I’ve long resisted the concept that I am psychic because I cannot/do not visualize, and that seems to be coming to the forefront for me. Also, it’s so interesting having aphantasia - the inability to visualize - which just… goes away when I do psilocybin, somehow magically?? So I CAN visualize, just something conscious in me is choosing not to?). Anyways. Then the retreat brought up a ton of triggers and shadow for me. And as always, I do believe it was all for my highest evolution and growth. And of course, you just kind of get generally pounded with vortex energy.

And I’m talking all about it below! This was almost too hard to put into written words so I figured why not give the audio feature on Substack a shot. I believe I’ll be able to generate a transcript as well for those who prefer consuming in that way.

If you want to know more about what to do, see, or experience in Sedona, and my personal recommendations, as well as the stuff that happened in my latest psilocybin journey and other emotions and energies that Sedona brought up for me, just subscribe below.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Sunday Soother to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

The Sunday Soother
The Sunday Soother
Authors
Catherine Andrews